Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

OZx Scenery :: OZx Green Bay


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 markwlee

markwlee
  • OZx Lead Developer
  • 2,411 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane Q OZ
  • Interests:Bicycles, Airplanes and _ _ _ (how many letters in FOOD?)

Posted 05 July 2011 - 11:07 AM

Posted Image


File Name: OZx Green Bay

File Submitter: Catchman86

File Submitted: 04 Jul 2011

File Category: OZx Scenery


Green Bay X HD is Scenery for Green Bay on Lake Michigan in Wisconsin USA. Catchman86 has done PR, agn, AFCAD and models with over 34,000 placements. Green Bay includes 2 airports and the city. It's in a default area of the US and is catchman's first published scenery. He's planning to do more OZx strips soon.


Click here to download this file


Posted Image Regards, Mark
OZx_AUS/NA Ant's All 3032 5862 10958 18583 PNW YMML YWVA YJKT YSCH YPEC YCNK YSTW YHBA 3W5 WA56 [email protected]/2gBCorsairDDR2/Raid0/ATI4890OC/22"Samsung/Antec900w650W/SaitekYokeQuad/CHpedalsFighterstickQuad/TIR4/XFi/THX5500

#2 Uhu_Fledermaus

Uhu_Fledermaus
  • Moderator
  • 1,348 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:15 km's north of EHHV GMT+1

Posted 06 July 2011 - 08:51 AM

I'll have to wait a few days more Mark till I can get cracking, ETA for the new rig so far set at 14th of July ..................Posted Image
Cheers,
Wolter
Posted Image
Posted Image
i7 2600K @ 4.7G | Asus P8Z68 deluxe | Corsair Hydro H100 | Mushkin Redline 8G DDR3 @ 1600MHz CL7 | Gainward GTX580 Phanthom3 | 280.26 WHQL drivers | 1x Vertex 3 120G | 1x Velociraptor 600G | 3x WD 500G | CM Pro Gold 1000W | CM HAF-X | Iiyama ProLite E2409HDS 24" 1920x1080x32 + HP w2228h 22" 1680x1050x32 | W7 pro SP1 x64 EN | fsX+Acc+FTX+OZx+REX2.0 OD

#3 markwlee

markwlee
  • Topic Starter
  • OZx Lead Developer
  • 2,411 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Brisbane Q OZ
  • Interests:Bicycles, Airplanes and _ _ _ (how many letters in FOOD?)

Posted 06 July 2011 - 02:10 PM

Woohoo! Wolter.
You'll need to go through basic FSX training again, though.
I'm working on the OZx4.0 Install just to tidy things up again.
This Green Bay is walking off the shelf - 160 downloads already.
Posted Image Regards, Mark
OZx_AUS/NA Ant's All 3032 5862 10958 18583 PNW YMML YWVA YJKT YSCH YPEC YCNK YSTW YHBA 3W5 WA56 [email protected]/2gBCorsairDDR2/Raid0/ATI4890OC/22"Samsung/Antec900w650W/SaitekYokeQuad/CHpedalsFighterstickQuad/TIR4/XFi/THX5500

#4 Transport Steve

Transport Steve
  • Registered
  • 15 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Nottingham,England
  • Interests:Playing FSX.

Posted 07 July 2011 - 02:52 AM

For all Packer fans and cheeseheads around the world we salute you Sir, thank you for this scenery add-on...... :thumbsup:

Cheerz. Transport Steve.

Edited by Transport Steve, 07 July 2011 - 02:54 AM.


#5 CG-1976

CG-1976
  • Registered
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Joint Base SA TX Randolph AFB USCG Det.
  • Interests:Scenery Design ADE, KML

Posted 09 April 2012 - 10:18 AM

Ok time to wake up KGRB in Prepar3D. Anyone got a bulb for the Beacon or know how to remove it please. Posted Image
Banner_MJC11.png
Proud Iris C27J owner #0127033 A10#0146894 Shade #FSS0135364

#6 Guest_JohnM

Guest_JohnM
  • Guests
  • 1,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney,Australia

Posted 09 April 2012 - 11:37 AM

The texture hasn't ported over.Look for the KGRB tower beacon.bgl or similar and rename to deactivate.......
[JohnM's account has been deleted as per his own request: JayKae]

#7 CG-1976

CG-1976
  • Registered
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Joint Base SA TX Randolph AFB USCG Det.
  • Interests:Scenery Design ADE, KML

Posted 09 April 2012 - 01:30 PM

I would deactivate, but I think the objects if I remember right are tied to the AFX in similar way as one would do with ADE and it's object placer.
Banner_MJC11.png
Proud Iris C27J owner #0127033 A10#0146894 Shade #FSS0135364

#8 Guest_JohnM

Guest_JohnM
  • Guests
  • 1,137 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Sydney,Australia

Posted 09 April 2012 - 02:17 PM

You can only try and see how it goes..Will download later and see if I have the same problem........
[JohnM's account has been deleted as per his own request: JayKae]

#9 CG-1976

CG-1976
  • Registered
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Joint Base SA TX Randolph AFB USCG Det.
  • Interests:Scenery Design ADE, KML

Posted 09 April 2012 - 02:43 PM

Just tried and proceeded to the sim and lost my ground around the airport and gained a ton of concrete apron.
Banner_MJC11.png
Proud Iris C27J owner #0127033 A10#0146894 Shade #FSS0135364

#10 jeansy

jeansy
  • OZx Library Managers
  • 1,515 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Some where in the Middle East

Posted 09 April 2012 - 02:48 PM

its the textures from your effects folder, copy and paste the contents over to the effects folder in P3D

Matt
 
Check out " Wombat's Repaints "

paint_jeansy.png
 


#11 CG-1976

CG-1976
  • Registered
  • 426 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Joint Base SA TX Randolph AFB USCG Det.
  • Interests:Scenery Design ADE, KML

Posted 09 April 2012 - 03:03 PM

Had that covered didnt work.
Banner_MJC11.png
Proud Iris C27J owner #0127033 A10#0146894 Shade #FSS0135364

#12 jeansy

jeansy
  • OZx Library Managers
  • 1,515 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Some where in the Middle East

Posted 09 April 2012 - 03:19 PM

hmmmm, surprising, 99.9% of effects the textures reside in there

otherwise the texture for that effect could then be in the main fsx texture folder or scenery world texture folder

unless that texture is in a format that P3D doesn't accept,

you can try using ADE and remove the tower and effect, or instant scenery depending on the file formats , then porting the modified airport to P3D

otherwise Tim im out of ideas for now

Matt
 
Check out " Wombat's Repaints "

paint_jeansy.png
 


#13 Dieter

Dieter
  • Registered
  • 87 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:EDTF/Germany

Posted 09 April 2012 - 07:38 PM

@Mark
==> I'm working on the OZx4.0 Install just to tidy things up again.

Just to be read as a small note, but excellent great news!!!

Gretings
Dieter

#14 kevgos

kevgos
  • Registered
  • 1 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:KSUE

Posted 16 August 2012 - 07:28 AM

Great job! :D I have a minor problem though; I've tried using ADE to update some of the parking spaces (corresponding real-world changes as well as some I've added my own codes for as a means of separating the AI planes from my own) - upon compilation, however, the entire airport becomes concrete. I'm sure it's something I screwed up somehow, but not certain exactly what it may be; any ideas? Thanks!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users